Applications Are Now Being Accepted For The Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship Program (CADFP)
Posted: 09/Oct/2019

Applications are now being accepted for the Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship Program (CADFP) DEADLINE: December 9, 2019 at 11:59 PM EST
 
What is the CADFP?
The CADFP is a scholar exchange program for African higher education institutions to host a diaspora scholar for 14-90 days for projects in curriculum co-development, research collaboration and graduate student teaching and mentoring.
 Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship Program
Who is eligible?
Accredited universities in Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania and Uganda and member institutions of the African Research Universities Alliance (ARUA) can submit a project request to host a scholar.
Scholars born in Africa, who live in the United States or Canada and work in an accredited college or university in either of those two countries, can apply online to be placed on a roster of candidates for a fellowship. Scholars must hold a terminal degree in their field and may hold any academic rank.
Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship Program

How do I apply?
Links and information about the African host institution project request application, scholar roster application and review guidelines are posted on the CADFP website. Register for our informational webinars to learn more.
 
For Fellows: Thursday, October 10, 2019 from 4-5pm EDT (11pm-12am EAT)
For Hosts: Wednesday, October 16, 2019 from 9-10am EDT (4-5pm EAT)
For Fellows: Friday, October 25, 2019 from 10-11am EDT (5-6pm EAT)
After the webinars, we will post a recording on our YouTube Channel.
 
Timeline
The deadline for project requests from host universities and scholar applications for diaspora scholars is December 9, 2019 at 11:59pm EDT. Selection decisions will be made in late March 2020; project visits can begin as early as May 2020 and must be completed by August 31, 2021. One more application cycle will be held from April 1 to June 30, 2020.
 
Benefits
Selected fellows receive a $150/day stipend, visa costs, limited health insurance, round-trip international air travel and ground transportation costs to and from home and the U.S./Canadian airport. Selected Hosts and Fellows can apply for supplemental funds to be used for fieldwork, publication costs and workshops. The CADFP Team manages the fellowships and payments to fellows. Host institutions are encouraged to provide cost-share for the fellow’s meals, lodging and in-country transportation.
 
For more information on the fellowship program and application process, as well as the projects of current fellows, please visit our website and our communities on Facebook and Twitter.
 
Please contact:
Carnegie African Diaspora Fellowship Program (CADFP)
Institute of International Education (IIE)
Email: africandiaspora@iie.org
http://www.iie.org/AfricanDiaspora
IIE • The Power of International Education

Category: Press Publications
Tags:

Get Free Accounting Alerts